Take What’s Yours – Poem by Jacque Z

400px-Victoria_Vendetta_red_dress_9

Jacque Z – Take What’s Yours

She said:
I want to love
and to be left alone
all at once.

I know it’s possible
you’ve had it that way before

I want
the raw hardness of you
the rough edges you polish
all too often for my taste.

I want the vileness of your
tongue–
no pretty words
just your smooth molded flesh
thrusted deep
into my darkness

I am America
before the battle hymn
rugged and new
raw
untouched

Plunder &
Pillage me
burn this village
to the ground
Take what lies
before you

…Then get the fuck
out.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

