Hollywood Flavored – Poem by Misti Rainwater-Lites

adiabLo

photo by the author

Misti Rainwater-Lites – Hollywood Flavored

Fuck me I know I’m stupid
coated in fairy tale residue
still orally fixated at the redolent
age of forty
but frankly, my dear,
I’ve got a mad hankering
for a Hollywood flavored love
with my eyes so smoky
my mouth a sultry pout
my legs spread in a noir that stars you
as the man who will undo my knots
then tangle me all up again
and leave me panting for more
in a cheap motel room
behind a donut shop
where hearts are blacker and hotter
than the coffee.

Leave a Reply

