Denied – Poem by Jason Sturner

Carrara_klein_frontaal

Jason Sturner – Denied

She could kiss me
Swirl me into a daze
And awaken me
On a rosebud

She could taste me
Wrap her lips over me
And spit me out
As merlot

She could embrace me
Slide me inside a gift
And shout my name
Into history

But all she did was inhale me
Mold me into a breath
And sail me off
With a shhhhh

*

Jason Sturner grew up along the Fox River in Illinois. He currently lives near the Great Smoky Mountains. Of his many jobs, the most interesting were elevator operator, rock drummer, bird bander, graphic designer, and botanist. His stories and poems have appeared in a variety of publications. Website: www.jasonsturner.blogspot.com

2 comments

Leave a Reply

