A Sharp Red Stiletto Heel [Poem by Paul Tristram]

I remember those 2 Bastards
setting us up on that blind date,
little did I know!
I thought I would have 1 drink and leave
as I walked to that seedy, back alley tavern
downtown.
I elbowed open the door
and through the cigarette smoke
I saw you leaning up against the bar
like some debauched angel.
Clicking a sharp red stiletto heel
in rhythm to a ‘Killers’ track
bursting out from the jukebox.
A pre-cum sign is always the best omen
so I walked on over
and kissed you deeply ‘Hello.’
Then ordered 8 straight tequilas.


Paul Tristram is a Welsh writer who has poems, short stories, sketches and photography published in many publications around the world, he yearns to tattoo porcelain bridesmaids instead of digging empty graves for innocence at midnight, this too may pass, yet. You can read his poems and stories here! http://paultristram.blogspot.co.uk/

Leave a Reply

