The best fucking orgasm she ever had [Poetry] by Aletheia Adams

bestorgasm

Oft-contributor Aletheia Adams has allowed us to reprint her poems in book format, with two new ones. Our humble (perhaps too humble) rose has a sweet and thorny side. This is a woman who knows what she wants, how to get it, but is also somewhat of a prisoner of the patriarchal system, both in the poems and in the writing community.

As she says “Sometimes I think  I’ve written something worth sharing, and then I scrutinize it later and end up thinking it sucks. I’m my own worst critic.” To which we say “Bullshit, you’ve got it.”

Aletheia is the Greek Goddess of truth, and in ancient Greek philosophy it means truth and disclosure. That is pretty apt for our friend. As far as what prompts her to write, she says “the thoughts are swirling around my head constantly. I’m an over-thinker. It just takes me some time to sort through them and actually get the words on paper.”

This is truly an interesting piece, one which marries process with substance. Click here or on the image above to read in pdf.

Enjoy,

M.R.

 

Leave a Reply

